LUNA OWNERS CLUB
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lambretta Luna 50cl

3 posters

Go down

Lambretta Luna 50cl Empty Lambretta Luna 50cl

Post  TheSaint Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:29 am

Hi,

This is my first post here, so I hope you don't mind it being riddled with questions, I am also new to the Lui range.

I have found a Lambretta Luna 50CL for sale here in Sweden for 9000 sek, about 820 quid, it seems in pretty good condition and the owner is a scooter enthusiast, mainly vespas, the only thing it is missing is the throttle and front brake lever fitting which he tells me I can get from casalambretta here in sweden for about 70 quid, does this sound like a good deal? It has the sports exhaust on the scooter.

I have never had anything from the LUi range before so am not really sure what I should look out for, any tips or advice, also what sort of performance can I expect from the scooter?

TheSaint

Back to top Go down

Lambretta Luna 50cl Empty Luna 50 cl

Post  TheSaint Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:45 am

Just as an add on, I have noticed that the cable cowling from the inside of the leg shields is missing too.

TheSaint

Back to top Go down

Lambretta Luna 50cl Empty Re: Lambretta Luna 50cl

Post  Snails Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:13 pm

Check out this group on facebook and ask Leif Nyrén for some advice on prices. He will know the swedish market better than most of us Smile

https://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=4722403111
Snails
Snails

Back to top Go down

Post  daz.h Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:56 pm

does it have the full size seat? and a normal vega headlamp and rim?
daz.h
daz.h

Back to top Go down

Lambretta Luna 50cl Empty Swedish 50cc Luna

Post  LENY Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:29 am

Hi

It's hard the judge the condition from the image in the advert. but what can be seen looks nice
and it has the "sport" exhaust which is always a plus even if it is all show, and no go